Sunday, 6 September 2015

About Me

                                    Homemaker Mummy

I am a 33 year old mother of four wonderful children. Yes I wanted to have four children, none of which were a suprise. All of which are a blessing.

I have a 12 year old son, lets call him Ben (for their privacy I wont use their actual names). He is nearing the end of primary school so there are big changes ahead. My second child River is 9 years old he is my happy go lucky boy. My third child is Emily, she is 6 years old and is my beautiful ballerina. She loves dancing, and singing, she is often seen dancing and singing around the house at any given time of the day. And finally my newist addition is Skye, she is 5 months old. She is my little night owl who likes to party the night away.

I am currently a stay at home mum and I love it. I spent many years working over 40 hours a week, (with my children in childcare) until two years ago when my eldest became very sick with glandula fever and my working life stopped and my stay at home life begain. It took him over 6 months before he was able to go back to school full time. So it really knocked him about.

My blog will be about some of the challanges I face as a parent, as well as how I make ends met as a stay at home mother. Hopefully, one I get the hang of this blogging thing I can also post my attempts at baking (I'm not too bad I promise), gardening (I'm really not good at this yet) and everything in between.

                              This is my first blog, hopefully in time I will get the hang of this.